Black Prairie 'Storm In The Barn' CD

From $15.00 or 4 easy payments of $3.75 with
Only 9 left!
Release Date: April 24, 2012

Black Prairie includes Chris Funk, Jenny Conlee and Nate Query from The Decemberists with Annalisa Tornfelt and Jon Neufeld.

Black Prairie was commissioned by the Oregon Children's Theater to create this music for "The Storm In The Barn" based on the book by Matt Phelan. It's a children's play, but the music is dark and atmospheric, often challenging. The play debuted in April of 2012. The last song, "Do You Believe?" is the only song with vocals on the album.

Track Listing:

1. Introduction
2. Jack's Theme
3. Bully Attack Theme
4. Dust Theme
5. Dorothy's Recalling
6. Child's Waltz
7. Dead Snakes
8. Hero Theme
9. Peek in the Barn
10. Ma's Waltz
11. Traveling Valise
12. Jack's Yearning
13. Storm King Preview
14. Rabbit Slaughter
15. Storm King Finale
16. Great Release of Rain
17. Do You Believe?