Black Prairie 'Wild Ones' 10″ Clear Vinyl LP

10" Clear Vinyl LP
Release Date: May 14, 2013

Wild Ones: A Musical Score for the Things That You Might See In Your Head When You Reflect On Certain Characters and Incidents That You Read About in The Book*

Black Prairie’s friend, author and New York Times magazine writer Jon Mooallem asked the band to write a soundtrack to his new book, Wild Ones. It will be released digitally on May 14th (the same week the book becomes available). The Wild Ones soundtrack was released on CD in handmade packaging as well as on clear 10″ vinyl in limited editions of 500.

*…The Book Which Tells A Sometimes Dismaying, Weirdly Reassuring Story About Looking At People Looking At Animals

Product Features
• 10" clear vinyl LP
• Limited edition of 500

Track Listing:

Side A
1. Call of the Wild Ones: A Theme
2. Chasing Martha
3. The Upturned Nose of Count Buffon
4. A Tranquilized Polar Bear Rising Through an Autumn Sky
5. Flight of the Forgotten Metalmarks

Side B
6. Dear Sir. Most Sincerely, William Temple Hornaday
7. Rudi Mattoni in Soup Stage
8. A Waltz for George and Tex
9. Joan McIntyre
10. Dawn Departure, Jefferson County
11. The Man Who Carried Fish