Colin Meloy Sings Live 2x Vinyl LP

2 x 12' Vinyl LP
Out of stock
Release Date: April, 8, 2008

Meloy's 2006 solo acoustic tour is documented on Colin Meloy Sings Live!, which Jealous Butcher Records released as gatefold double LP. Included on Sings Live! are songs from Meloy's first band, Tarkio, as well as cuts from every Decemberists full-length pre-The Crane Wife. There is also a tune from the 2006 EP Picaresque, two previously unreleased originals ("Dracula's Daughter" and "Wonder"), bits of covers of songs by the Smiths, R.E.M., Pink Floyd, and Fleetwood Mac, and a traditional folk song in debt to Shirley Collins' arrangement.

Squished in between all these goodies are stage banter interludes.

Product Features
• 2 X 180 gram audiophile vinyl in heavy duty gatefold

Track Listing:

Side A
1. Devil's Elbow
2. We Both Go Down Together
3. Evoking a Campfire Singalong [banter]
4. The Gymnast, High Above the Ground
5. Here I Dreamt I Was an Architect / Dreams

Side B
6. Dracula's Daughter [previously unreleased]
7. Wonder [previously unreleased]
8. A Brief Introduction to Shirley Collins [banter]
9. Barbara Allen
10. The Engine Driver
11. On the Bus Mall

Side C
12. A Skull, a Ship, and a Sheep [banter]
13. California One/Youth and Beauty Brigade / Ask
14. The Bachelor and the Bride

Side D
15. A Cautionary Song
16. Red Right Ankle
17. Blue Run The Game
18. Bandit Queen